Skip to content

Blogging in English

May 30, 2010

Well, I’ve decided to start a new blog, this one in English, to sort of micro-blog about ISP Liability. To some extend this blog will be the English version of the other one where I blog in Spanish, which focuses mainly on Spanish case law.

Here I will echo the main entries of the Spanish blog in a streamlined way, and will also provide an up-to-date list of Spanish cases. In addition, I expect to deal a little bit with international cases.

I’d love to hear your feedback!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacolien Barnard permalink
    July 13, 2010 10:02 am

    Good day Professor Peguera,

    First of all congratulations on Spain winning the Fifa world cup! Many of us here in South Africa cheered for Spain and I am happy to say my prediction was correct. My request is with regards to the Private International Law Conference to be held in Barcelona in November 2010. I am a lecturer at the Mercantile Law Department of the University of Pretoria, South Africa and urgently need some assistance or a contact with regards to Consumer Protection in Spain. I have been on the the website of the EU but unfortunately most of the info is in Spanish. Myself en my colleague (Prof C Van Heerden) is writing a research paper on Consumer Protection and the role of courts in the access to justice and redress. Could you please refer me to the correct persons or information to find out more about Spanish law in the regard? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Kind Regards,

    Jacolien Barnard
    Lecturer: Mercantile Law,University of Pretoria
    Jacolien.Barnard@up.ac.za

  2. austrotrabant permalink
    February 7, 2011 12:51 pm

    Dear Miquel,

    I really like your blog! As soon as I’ve started researching on this topic I was wondering how different the existing liability regimes for ISPs are and how differently they are being applied world- and even Europe-wide.

    The current review of the Enforcement-directive will hopefully be used to bring more effective IP enforcement for right holders but also and at least of same importance, to put forward a simple and unambiguous systems for ISPs who currently appear to be trapped between enforcement authorities and their customers.

    So maybe your blog together with the review (submission deadline for input 31st March 2011) could be used to discuss this topic among interested parties/bloggers.

    I am looking forward to also read great post on this blog in the future.

    Kind regards,

    Austrotrabant

    • Miquel Peguera permalink*
      February 7, 2011 4:54 pm

      Hi Max,

      #I really like your blog!

      Well, then it’s mutual because I really like YOUR blog!

      #The current review of the Enforcement-directive will hopefully be used to bring more effective IP enforcement for right holders but also and at least of same importance, to put forward a simple and unambiguous systems for ISPs who currently appear to be trapped between enforcement authorities and their customers.

      That’d be great. Doesn’t seem easy though. Besides, there’s also the E-Commerce Directive revision going on. We’ll see. I didn’t send comments to the EComm Dir. review, just an email after the deadline attaching the JIPITEC’s article and little more. I’ll think about sending something to the Enforcement Dir. review.

      Best,

      Miquel

Leave a Reply

